RSS

1.11.11 ~ 11/365

11 Jan

My computer has bit the dust. I knew it was coming, but I didn’t expect it to die so fast! A few weeks ago I brought it to Staples with a laundry list of problems and was basically told that the motherboard was going, and I’d be better off buying a new computer. Problem is- I love my little computer- and all the new ones these days are huge! But I digress…
Anyway, yesterday, my screen was flickering, and today, it’s black. The computer is on- if you strain your eyes you can see it, but it’s basically black. So new computer it is.
Thankfully WordPress has an iPhone app and I can continue to upload from my phone. Problem is, the pictures need to be taken from my phone or I’ll have to use my dads antiquated computer to upload pictures from my SLR.
For today, I chose to strain my eyes and send this picture I had uploaded to my computer just before it died to my phone. From here on out you get SOOC pictures or camera phone pictures….take your pick.

Onto my picture for today….
Here at the Jersey Shore, the weather is anything but tropical. After 2 feet of snow the day after Christmas and 5 inches this past weekend, we’re due for another foot today. Don’t get me wrong- I love snow- I just hate winter (go figure that one….). I’m not ready to brave the cold, so what better way to pass my day then with a stack of my half-finished books and a crackling fire.

It wasn’t until I was looking at my stack of books until I realized how much a persons book collection reveals about their owner.
I’ve been called an “old soul” on many occasions. I really should have been born in the 1950’s- I love everything from the 50’s-80’s… The decor, fashion, culture, and most importantly- the tv shows! I have an extensive collection of “TV on DVD” which includes The Brady Bunch, Three’s Company, Full House, The Golden Girls, Alf, The Cosby Show, and probably a few more I’m forgetting.
My old soul is clearly depicted here- I have books on The Brady Bunch and Three’s Company, and a new book that just came out called Sew Retro that chronicles the history of sewing from the early 1900’s on (so far it’s a fascinating read!). The last two books show my other love, Disney. Kingdom Keepers is one of my favorite series, and I just got Theme Park Design for Christmas.
Which book do I start with today? I think I’m closest to finishing the Brady Bunch book, so I’ll start there….

 
5 Comments

Posted by on January 11, 2011 in January

 

5 responses to “1.11.11 ~ 11/365

  1. The Clip Cafe

    January 11, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    Oh to be cozied up with a book and lovely fire like that 🙂

     
  2. Amanda

    January 11, 2011 at 6:59 pm

    I have quite the eclectic book collection myself, but I do not have that cozy warm fireplace. Maybe in our new house… a girl can dream. Great photos! I found you through Click it up a Notch and I’m doing 365 as well 🙂

     
  3. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    January 12, 2011 at 2:50 am

    Oh, how I wish I was sitting there today.

     
  4. sewin2disney

    January 12, 2011 at 3:50 am

    I finished Brady, Brady, Brady and sewed for majority of the afternoon. A good day indeed!

     
  5. Courtney

    January 12, 2011 at 6:17 am

    You are so true about what books we read say about us :O) I love it! I especially love the fire in the background! Super jealous!

     

Leave a Reply

 
