RSS

1.12.11 ~ 12/365

13 Jan

Yesterday I mentioned that Mother Nature was due to grace us with another foot of snow today— while we did get snow, we didn’t get quite a foot, more like 6 inches. Either way, it was the most beautiful snowstorm she has given us in a long time. Because it had rained for the first few hours of the storm, the trees, leaves and branches had a nicy icy coating for the snow to stick to, and we woke up to a winter wonderland.

I went out again with my friend, this time just exploring our own town. We went to a few places, and I took 300 wonderfully snowy pictures (which you’ll see tomorrow…), but the peacocks at our local zoo/shelter were my favorite pictures from the day. Maybe I’m just so conditioned to seeing all white from snow for the last few weeks, that their bright blue sheath just popped out at me.

As usual, I can’t narrow it down to just one picture, so you get four. (I think the first one is my favorite though!)

<

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 13, 2011 in January

 

6 responses to “1.12.11 ~ 12/365

  1. Carissa

    January 13, 2011 at 12:31 am

    beautiful! I love peacocks even though they are nasty birds

     
  2. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    January 13, 2011 at 12:33 am

    They came out awesome!! Can’t wait to see the snowy ones! Once again it was great fun, cold, freezing cold but a wonderful fun time!

     
  3. Chelsea

    January 13, 2011 at 2:14 am

    Wow, what beautiful colors! I love the blues!

     
  4. Trisha

    January 13, 2011 at 11:55 am

    Wow, beautiful. I like the 1st & 3rd. Tough choices! Aren’t the males the ones that look the most colorful?

     
  5. Tammy

    January 13, 2011 at 2:48 pm

    Beautiful colors.

     
  6. Jen

    January 15, 2011 at 2:26 am

    These are stunning! Great shots!

     

Leave a Reply

 
