RSS

1.20.11 ~ 20/365

20 Jan

Daffodils- I think they’re natures way of saying that winter can’t last forever!

—-
So after I posted this, I went to clean up my “daffodil photo shoot” and as I went to pick up the pot with the daffodil in it, I saw that in the few minutes that it took me to upload the above photo, the daffodil had bloomed! (We’re talking about less than a 5 minute span here). So I put the flower back down and snapped a few more pictures. I wish I had waited – I could have created a stop motion video of the flower blooming!

Here’s the same daffodil, minutes later, fully bloomed:

 
7 Comments

Posted by on January 20, 2011 in January

 

7 responses to “1.20.11 ~ 20/365

  1. Keara

    January 20, 2011 at 4:46 pm

    Stunning!

     
  2. Janell Hughes

    January 20, 2011 at 7:40 pm

    oh wow that’s awesome!

     
  3. Mattie

    January 20, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    Beautiful!

     
  4. sarah

    January 20, 2011 at 10:34 pm

    Gorgeous photo!

     
  5. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    January 21, 2011 at 12:34 am

    did you say SPRING!! That is a sweet word for my ears! Just has to wait til after we get up to the Seals.

     
  6. Kristy

    January 21, 2011 at 2:41 am

    beautiful color!

     
  7. Flower Photography

    January 22, 2011 at 3:43 pm

    So pretty!

     

Leave a Reply

 
