RSS

1.28.11 ~ 28/365

28 Jan

I’m sure you’re all tired of seeing my snow pictures. Quite frankly, I’m tired of seeing them (or more like I’m tired of seeing snow every time I look out the window!). Don’t get me wrong- I love snow- the way it transforms your world into a wonderland, sledding in it, building snowmen, etc, but when you haven’t gone more than 3 days in the past month without seeing new snow, it gets old.

Where’s that groundhog when you need him? I swear- if that groundhog sees his shadow (signifying 6 more weeks of winter), I’m driving out to his little burrow to speak some words with him!

In any case- we got 5 more inches of snow yesterday. (Dare I even mention the snow we’re forecasted to get today, tomorrow, and next Tuesday and Wednesday?)

As I was clearing off my car, I started daydreaming about summer…and before I knew it, my “summer instincts” took over and I was taking the top down on my car.
Since it was down, I had to drive around town and see how many strange looks I could get from passer-bys. I also went and did some “off-roading” in an un-plowed parking lot (yeah….I lead an exciting life….)

Driving around

“Uncharted Territory”

 
10 Comments

Posted by on January 28, 2011 in January

 

10 responses to “1.28.11 ~ 28/365

  1. karren hubrich

    January 29, 2011 at 2:40 am

    Good for you! These are so fun and bright. May as well enjoy what Mother Nature hands you, right?

     
    • sewin2disney

      January 29, 2011 at 1:51 pm

      Exactly!
      On a side note- I’d love to visit your blog, but when I click the link it says “blog not found”. Can you put your URL here for me? Thanks!

       
  2. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    January 29, 2011 at 2:57 am

    we such have taken your car last night!!

     
    • Dana

      January 29, 2011 at 1:48 pm

      Believe it or not, I was going to suggest that as a joke….
      I can’t wait until its warmer and we can take my car with the top down- nothing beats heading to the beach in my Jeep!

       
  3. Flower Photography

    January 29, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    I am not sick of snow 🙂 These are great!

     
    • Dana

      January 29, 2011 at 1:48 pm

      Great- because I hear we’re in for a mega-storm this Tuesday and Wednesday…

       
  4. Jen

    January 29, 2011 at 3:20 pm

    LOL. I love these!!!! Awesome, awesome shots. Winter is getting to me too, but I now have a smile on my face – thanks!

     
  5. Chelsea

    January 29, 2011 at 8:07 pm

    How awesome, you make the snow look like so much fun!!

     
  6. Trisha

    January 30, 2011 at 2:04 am

    These are hilarious!! I do have a question tho – in that second shot, what is your camera balancing on???

     
    • sewin2disney

      January 30, 2011 at 1:34 pm

      My mom took that picture for me. But– I have a gorillapod, and over the summer I took a very similar shot by wrapping the gorillapod around the roll bar and setting the self timer (with my point and shoot- not my SLR! I don’t know if I’d trust my SLR up that high!)

       

Leave a Reply

 
