RSS

1.29.11 ~ 29/365

29 Jan

I feel like I’ve gotten away from part of my initial intent of this 365 project. In my first post, I mentioned that I was doing this for two reasons-
1. To improve my photography
2. To have a visual “diary” of my year

I feel like I’m accomplishing the first item, but I’m working so hard on it, that I’m forgetting to capture the little everyday moments in my life, so I’m going to try to find a balance now, even if it means not having the most aesthetically pleasing picture each day.

Today is one of those days- I didn’t go out looking for a picture, but I made an attempt at capturing something I did.

I went to a lecture today on Numerology. Numerology is the science behind the numbers that make up your name and birthdate and how they relate to you and your life. It really was a fascinating lecture- more like shocking when I finally added everything up and realized how true it was.

My picture is of my “notes” during the lecture and the book on Numerology (ignore the sloppy handwriting, I was balancing on my phone to write).

For those who know me—how true is all of this?
Your name reveals 3 things about you- your mind, body and soul.
Mind (what I should be “doing” in life) – I’m very motherly and like to teach others.
Body (who you are as a “whole”) – again, I got teacher, and that I am a homebody.
Soul (your inner “self”) – I will be philanthropic (I had to look this one up- apparently it means I’ll have lots of money and like to give it away…like Rockafeller. Sounds good to me!)

The amount of times various letters shows up in your name also “says” something about you. From that I learned that I’m a natural-born leader and that I’m very active and creative.

Your birthday reveals 2 things about you- your life path and challenges you will face.
My life path says that I am a leader and I have good self-esteem (and I wouldn’t be able to write that if I didn’t, would I?)
My challenges are what cracked me up the most. The number from my birthdate reveals that I will have difficulty finding balance in my life. The lecturer said that people with this number tend to get bored easily, find that change is difficult, are very curious (always asking why)…and may have ADHD. I’ve always said I have ADHD, and this just seals the deal!

I can’t wait to read the book on Numerology and learn more about this!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 29, 2011 in January

 

6 responses to “1.29.11 ~ 29/365

  1. Carissa

    January 29, 2011 at 10:02 pm

    this should be a personal ad….hahahaha. i want to know about my name now! lol

     
    • sewin2disney

      January 30, 2011 at 12:33 am

      Whats your middle name? Lynn right? (It has to be exactly what it says on your Birth Certificate- if there’s no middle name there, then don’t give it to me). I’ll figure it out and email you.

       
  2. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    January 30, 2011 at 2:05 am

    Ok, so when you start giving the money away ~ remember your phriend!

     
    • sewin2disney

      January 30, 2011 at 1:33 pm

      No problem- I’m thinking a photographic vacation– somewhere….photographic! (and warm)
      Hmmm…maybe I need a job first?

       
  3. karren hubrich

    January 30, 2011 at 3:16 am

    Hmmmm…….I bet that was interesting alright.

     
  4. Janell Hughes

    January 30, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    That’s very interesting. I always hated my name; I wonder what it means though. hee.

     

Leave a Reply

 
