RSS

1.30.11 ~ 30/365

30 Jan

Who let the cat out of the bag?

f/3.5, 1/10 sec, ISO 1600, 28mm

So this is the other cat I mentioned last week. Her real name is Fluff-R-Nutter because of her white and beige fur, but we call her Fluffy (or Fluff-Nut, or Witchy Woman, or Whack a Doodle, or a myriad of other things…). She is 100% NOT a cat. She’s not skittish or afraid of anything, she likes to sit on things she shouldn’t be sitting on (top of the tv, the counter, any random box that may be lying around, tables, you name it- she’s sat on it.) She LOVES water- whether its drinking out of the
bathroom faucet, sitting in the shower licking the bottom of the tub, licking rain or snow off of our boots (gross!), or getting squirted with the water pistol (it’s how we were told to “train” her— she loves it rather than loathes it though).

She also has a tendency to get into “situations”. There was one time where she got her head stuck in an empty tissue box and ran around the house backwards (I wish I had a picture- but I was laughing too hard…), then there was the time she got her head stuck in the humidifier (she was trying to lick the remaining water out of the bottom of the trough) again- no picture, and most recently, she somehow climbed into a closed box full of clothes that was heading out the door to Goodwill. I do have a video of that….if I can find it, I’ll post it.

Anyway- today was one of those days for her. After she got done beating down the box that our new TV was in, she walked past my cat, gave him a little beating, then went down the hall to where these two paper bags from Shop Rite were waiting. She beat one down, then crawled inside and took a nap. (Except we don’t call it a nap- we say she’s “recharging”). After her nap-in-a-bag, she played Nascar through the house with my cat, and now she’s recharging peacefully on my dad’s chair in the kitchen. We’ll see how long this lasts…

And for good measure- here’s a picture I took of her yesterday curled up (or squeezed into- you tell me) a plastic shoebox.

Doesn’t look so bad, right? Well here’s a more wide-angle shot…. tell me how that’s comfy!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on January 30, 2011 in January

 

7 responses to “1.30.11 ~ 30/365

  1. Carissa

    January 30, 2011 at 7:44 pm

    Haha., omg you’re first hilarious blog. My cat at my mom’s house is totally the same cat….mine only drinks with her paw. haha…..i miss having cats sometimes. lol

     
    • sewin2disney

      January 31, 2011 at 12:12 am

      omg- our cats do the same thing! They have to stick their paw in the water bowl before they drink from it.

       
  2. Keara

    January 30, 2011 at 11:43 pm

    HA HA! She looks fun! Looks like she has a great personality! Our cat is so boring! I love the last picture!

     
  3. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    January 31, 2011 at 12:12 am

    gosh, that’s just how I felt while puttin on my jeans this a.m.!

     
  4. Melissa

    January 31, 2011 at 9:58 pm

    Love these critter shots! I have a fawn Boxer that my sons call fluffernutter because of his fawn & white coloring!

     
  5. Trisha

    February 4, 2011 at 11:50 am

    OMG! I love cats, I love cats, I love cats. This story made me really laugh out loud.

     

Leave a Reply

 
