RSS

2.2.11 ~ 33/365

02 Feb

Yesterday I mentioned that we were under a severe weather warning for an ice storm- which we never got…
Today, we were under a severe weather warning for a continuation of said ice storm- which we never got…
You’ve got to love weather in NJ! What I did wake up to though was a wonderfully thick layer of fog! Trish texted me not too long after I had gotten up, and 15 minutes later we were out and about!
That fog though- it’s a finicky thing. No sooner had we met at a local park did the fog lift and the sun came out. On top of that it felt tropical out! (Tropical? Did I just say that? Well– 40 degrees feels tropical to us lately!) We took a few pictures and set out to hunt down more fog— down to the Barnegat Lighthouse it was!
Thankfully, Long Beach Island was still covered in fog (and quite a bit of it to boot!). We walked around the lighthouse a bit, laughing at how half the time we couldn’t even see it through the pea soup-like fog!

Some of the fishing boats

I’m so bad- I liked 4 pictures- soooooo…..you get to see them all!
The lighthouse is there somewhere!

I don’t know why I like this picture so much- it was a toss-up between this and my first picture as my picture for today. This is the base of those binocular things they have at all the major monuments.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on February 2, 2011 in February

 

5 responses to “2.2.11 ~ 33/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    February 2, 2011 at 11:37 pm

    Really like the fishing boats, the colors can be seen through the fog ~ great. After looking at all the pictures I am wondering how we found our way around today.

     
  2. karren hubrich

    February 3, 2011 at 2:30 am

    I really love your blog! The fog shots are great, but that last one, takes the prize!

     
  3. Keara

    February 3, 2011 at 3:13 am

    I love the first shot of all of the boats in the fog! I am jealous! It looks beautiful up there!

     
  4. Jen

    February 3, 2011 at 2:51 pm

    Great shots! Love, love, love the binocular thing. Awesome! Thanks so much for your kind comments on my blog. 🙂

     
  5. Trisha

    February 4, 2011 at 11:45 am

    I love the last one. Very cool details.

     

Leave a Reply

 
