RSS

2/4/11 ~ 35/365

04 Feb

A few weeks ago, a friend and I signed up for a stained glass class. We’re now halfway through it, and just finishing up our first real project (we did a practice piece first to get a feel for the tools). I brought my camera along last night to document the class and got some cool shots- but this one is my favorite- its of my friend soldering her Irish celtic love knot. (It’s not the best- the lighting in there is awful- which is strange, because it is an art guild- but I digress!)


f/6.3, 1/30 sec, 170mm, ISO 800

She finished her piece last night- I love this picture- but I wish there wasn’t a bright “box” behind her–and there are some things I don’t think even photoshop can fix!


f/4.2, 1/60 sec, 42mm, ISO 800

Hopefully next week I’ll be able to show off my finished piece- I’m almost done! For some WIP (work in progress) shots, check out my other blog!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on February 4, 2011 in February

 

7 responses to “2/4/11 ~ 35/365

  1. karren hubrich

    February 4, 2011 at 3:49 pm

    I really like this one of your friend working on her love knot. I don’t know why I am drawn to photos of hands, but i am. 🙂 It’s nice! good for you learning a new skill. I still want to do that some day and I also want to learn glass etching.

     
  2. Angel Rogers

    February 4, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    Nice work! How does it look hanging in the sun?

     
  3. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    February 4, 2011 at 6:24 pm

    Nice, I checked out the other work and the tiki man is awesome, Chrissy’s knot is fabulous.

     
  4. Janell Hughes

    February 4, 2011 at 6:49 pm

    ooh pretty! Seeing pictures like this makes me wanna do something crafty! hehe. btw, that’s cool that you made banana wontons! I’m gonna have to try that! i love the thought of mini banana bites.

     
  5. Courtney

    February 4, 2011 at 7:53 pm

    How fun to learn stain glass! My mom used to be really into it! Love the action shot of your friend working :O)

     
  6. Flower Photography

    February 5, 2011 at 1:59 pm

    This looks like such fun to do.

     
  7. Gretchen

    February 8, 2011 at 6:03 pm

    Oh… I love it! I need to find more crafty classes!

     

Leave a Reply

 
