RSS

2.11.11 ~ 42/365

11 Feb

I’m really stretching for a picture today…
I was cutting some slices of swiss cheese at lunch yesterday, and when I looked down, I saw this little guy staring back at me…

There is a point to this picture— I needed something with a lot of “blank” space so I could show off my new watermark that I learned how to make!

I followed the tutorial on this great You Tube video

I learned how to make a custom watermark– want to see what others learned this week? Click below!

 
14 Comments

Posted by on February 11, 2011 in February, I Learned...

 

14 responses to “2.11.11 ~ 42/365

  1. Chelsea

    February 11, 2011 at 1:13 pm

    This is fantastic…you really showed your creative side here!! It’s just too darn cute!

     
  2. Kara

    February 11, 2011 at 2:33 pm

    This was funny! πŸ™‚ I love your new watermark! Thanks also for sharing the youtube video.

     
  3. Dianne Brancasi

    February 11, 2011 at 2:34 pm

    Dana, did you make the large slice of swiss to have that shocked look, or did it really have those holes already. It looks as if he is scared of that little “chip off the old block”. haha

     
    • sewin2disney

      February 11, 2011 at 4:32 pm

      It had those holes already—I was cracking up when I saw it.

       
  4. Trish ~ β™₯ ~

    February 11, 2011 at 2:37 pm

    oh and laugh and laugh! Laugh, laugh, laugh… the little cheese man is so cute. And I really like our new watermark. Thank you for helping me with mine.

     
  5. Amber Cullum

    February 11, 2011 at 6:00 pm

    I love, love, love it!! This is hilarious and a perfect shot.

    The watermark is very nice, but you got me with the cheese!!!

     
  6. Janell Hughes

    February 11, 2011 at 6:33 pm

    hahahah that is so cute! Love the watermark! Did you make the camera? I love it! It’s funny; I was gonna post a tutorial on how to make a watermark this weekend!

     
    • sewin2disney

      February 11, 2011 at 7:28 pm

      I took your advice and downloaded some dingbat fonts to use- I think this one is called “Kamera”.
      I can’t wait to see your tutorial– I’m sure there’s still more I can learn!

       
  7. tiffany franklin

    February 11, 2011 at 10:05 pm

    this is cute and hilarious. I love it.

     
  8. Flower Photography

    February 12, 2011 at 12:30 am

    I love swiss cheese πŸ™‚ Cute shot. I LOVE your water mark πŸ™‚

     
  9. Trisha

    February 12, 2011 at 1:39 am

    I love it, I love it. LOVE it LOVE it LOVE it.

     
  10. Gretchen

    February 12, 2011 at 2:09 am

    Haha! Love the sad cheese… and REALLY love your watermark. I’m bookmarking that video for future reference… since I’m sure I’ll want a pretty watermark one day!

     
  11. karren hubrich

    February 12, 2011 at 3:19 am

    This is really too cute! congrats on learning something so cool!

     
  12. Courtney

    February 12, 2011 at 5:02 am

    That piece of cheese just makes me laugh!! So glad you captured that!! Congrats on learning to do the watermark!! It looks superb!! You should be very proud of yourself! Your turning into a PS pro :O)

     

Leave a Reply

 
