RSS

2.15.11 ~ 46/365

15 Feb

Warning: I so broke the one photo rule for today— but I’m telling a story here- so many photos were needed. Sorry!

Yesterday Mother Nature gave me the best Valentines Day gift ever— temperatures above freezing! Mid-50’s to be exact! (And upper 60’s forecasted for the end of the week!) I knew the day could not be wasted inside, my body needed the warmth! Yesterday was also the 5 year anniversary of the day I got my Jeep, Consuela, so I thought I’d take her out for a ride, but my sister was home for college for the day, and her Jeep doesn’t get to go out as much, so before I knew it, we were outside in flip flops taking the top off of her Jeep, cameras in hand, in search of a place to take some pictures.

We found just the place, about 10 minutes away, out on the bay. We pulled into an empty dirt parking lot and drove a bit further so we’d be closer to the water. As we were doing so, we noticed a path off to the side. We decided to take it…

As we drove around this path, we came across a huuuuge mud puddle. Anyone who owns a Jeep knows that mud puddles must be passed through, not around.

This is one of my most favorite picture of the day— I love how you can see how hysterical my sister was when she saw the puddle by the reaction of her face in the rearview mirror.

After getting out to check the depth of the puddle…

We gave it a go!

Now mind you…the top was down…and we underestimated how deep the puddle really was…not to mention we went through it about 6 times. The last time my sister hit the gas and a wave of mud came over us…
I give you- my jeans…

For those of you who listen to country music …we “got a little mud on the tires”

After we were sufficiently muddied up, we got out to walk along the shoreline and take pictures. I found this cute little crab, and I just loved his coloring.

Then my sister unleashed her inner diva and asked for a mini-photo shoot…
I got some good ones, but this one was my favorite

I also played with silhouettes

Finally, all tired out, we just sat by the bay and enjoyed the day.

Thanks for humoring all my pictures today!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on February 15, 2011 in February

 

5 responses to “2.15.11 ~ 46/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    February 15, 2011 at 2:20 am

    too much fun! Wasn’t it the best weather? I can feel my bones starting to defrost!

     
  2. karren hubrich

    February 15, 2011 at 6:08 am

    Ohhhh…. I need a beach. The Great Salt Lake doesn’t count!!!!! Looks like you had a blast. Good for you!

     
  3. Chelsea

    February 15, 2011 at 12:39 pm

    These are amazing, and I love the story to go with it! Great silhouette!!

     
  4. Flower Photography

    February 15, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    I love them all and your story :o)

     
  5. Jeff Heimbuch

    March 1, 2011 at 5:37 pm

    Great photos. I love the silhouette one!

     

Leave a Reply

 
