RSS

3.10.11 ~ 69/365

10 Mar

I am a concert fanatic. Thankfully I live near some major cities, so most big name artists/bands stop around here on their tours. Concerts weren’t always as big thing to me, but in the past 10 years or so, I’ve been to more concerts than I can count. I’ve run the gamut as far as genres as well– everything from oldies (Beach Boys!), to classic rock (Rod Stewart and Journey) to rock (Springsteen and Aerosmith) to country (Kenny Chesney, Sugarland, Toby Keith, George Strait, Brooks and Dunn, and MANY more) and last night I added another concert to my country list- Sara Evans!

Sorry for the crap-tastic quality– just had my trusty point and shoot with me, and the quality of the pictures it takes is deteriorating quickly!

This is the first time I can honestly say that I waited in line to buy tickets. I thought lining up before tickets go on sale was a thing of the past (thank you modern technology), but for this concert, you had to line up at least 2 hours before the doors opened if you wanted to get in that night. (Some in front of us had been in line for over 4 hours!) My friend and I bundled up and braved the icy winds yesterday. Thankfully tickets went on sale earlier in the afternoon, so at least we weren’t waiting around in the dark! We passed the time by chatting with others in line and playing scrabble with each other on our phones (until our fingers were too cold to come out of our jacket pockets!). But it was well worth it- Sara Evans put on a great show, played all of our favorites, and we got a copy of her new CD with the purchase of the ticket– a successful day if you ask me!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 10, 2011 in March

 

6 responses to “3.10.11 ~ 69/365

  1. karren hubrich

    March 10, 2011 at 4:03 pm

    I have done a few PS photos for my blog recently too. You did well in that lighting! My concert list is pretty short…but my favorite was years ago with my then, 12 year old daughter. We went up in a meadow in the mountains where we sat on the ground for a John Denver concert. AWESOME!

     
  2. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    March 10, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    We had a blast! B and I thank you and Chrissy for getting the tickets for us. B has been on cloud 9 since we left. Sarah’s his girl! Oh, he asked me if she sang!!

     
    • sewin2disney

      March 10, 2011 at 5:15 pm

      I’d say he looked like on cloud 9– but it really looked like he was ready to fall over! Shall I send him some pictures of her for him to oogle over? lol

       
  3. Flower Photography

    March 10, 2011 at 5:22 pm

    Oh looks like so much fun!

     
  4. Carissa

    March 10, 2011 at 5:49 pm

    haha a fews things…..one, craptastic is my word. lol. two….you were playing scrabble? i play scrabble and u dont play….we play words with friends….and i dont recall you playing yesterday. hahahahaha…..oh and youll be surprised to know i know who this sara evans chick is……she was on dancing with the stars…haha.

     

Leave a Reply

 
