RSS

Quarterly Top 5 Photos (January-March)

30 Mar

My top 5 pictures taken of them from January-March 2011.
No kids here- but my cats are like my children! It was fun going back through my files– and makes me real glad that I took the time to properly organize my pictures into folders when I got my computer back in January!

In no particular order…. my top five pictures of my two “babies”:

~1~
My Abby-Tabby – he has the coolest color eyes, but they’re so hard to photograph- I was excited when they really popped in this picture! (Well….popped with the assistance of Photoshop…)

~2~
Our other cat, Fluff R Nutter, gets herself into everything! If there is something to be on or in, she’s on it or in it!

~3~
Not the sharpest picture, but I love it. Our cats have been together for over 15 years now, but they don’t really act like “siblings” (don’t get me wrong- they don’t fight- they just don’t really play together either), so when one night, Fluff climbed up on the couch and curled up next to Abby, we were all shocked! I was able to snap a few pictures before Fluff decided she was done being a cuddly cat and Abby eventually pushed her off the couch.

~4~
Abby in his “usual” place– curled up in my blankets!

~5~
This picture cracks me up every time! She’s all lady, let me tell you!
The funniest part of this picture is that Fluff is not a “lap cat” like Abby is, yet she sat like this for about 15 minutes. This was taken with a cell phone- if we had known she was going to stay so long, we could have taken the time to get the real camera out! But with her, you never know!

Go check out everyone else’s Top 5!
Click it Up a Notch

 
12 Comments

Posted by on March 30, 2011 in March

 

12 responses to “Quarterly Top 5 Photos (January-March)

  1. Chelsea

    March 30, 2011 at 1:43 am

    Oh my goodness, that last one totally cracked me up!!

     
  2. Kara S.

    March 30, 2011 at 1:48 am

    Great eye shots! Especially the first one.. the others are great, too. Even the last one with him/her just sitting there like a person! πŸ™‚

     
  3. Valeria

    March 30, 2011 at 3:38 am

    Cute cats and the last one is jus too funny.

     
  4. sarah

    March 30, 2011 at 3:39 am

    Adorable! Love these photos.

     
  5. Courtney

    March 30, 2011 at 3:54 am

    Oh man, Dana! You are a pro at taking photos of your cats!! I have the hardest time with my dogs so I’m super impressed! Abby does have some amazing eyes!! The one of them snuggled up together is adorable…even more so since I know it is a rarity :O) That last one of your cat just makes me laugh!! I may need to book mark this page so when I need a good smile and laugh I can see your silly cat :O) Thanks for linking up and sharing you “kids” with us :O)

     
  6. Flower Photography

    March 30, 2011 at 5:26 am

    I love the eyes in the first one! lol the last πŸ™‚

     
  7. Janell Hughes

    March 30, 2011 at 7:33 am

    awww I love them all! The first one is fabulous, and the second one is just too cute. Makes me want a cat!

     
  8. Amber Cullum

    March 30, 2011 at 11:38 am

    Fluff N’ Nutter reminds of my old cat. He was into EVERYthing!! Love the name by the way,

    I love the 4th shot. So relaxed.

    Thanks for linking u[ with us

     
  9. Tammy

    March 30, 2011 at 1:12 pm

    Pretty cats!! That last one is hysterical!!

     
  10. Mommyof2Girlz/Steph

    March 30, 2011 at 3:44 pm

    Adorable fur babies! The last picture cracked me up, what a show off…lol

     
  11. Jeff Heimbuch

    March 31, 2011 at 2:14 am

    That last one is really funny!

    And the eyes in the first are really cool!

     
  12. Through the Lens of Kimberly Gauthier, Photography Blog

    March 31, 2011 at 3:23 am

    I’m so excited to see someone else who posted their pets too. I thought I’d be the only one. Gorgeous cats!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
