RSS

4.5.11 ~ 95/365

05 Apr

Happy Tuesday! Another rainy day here….because I’m stuck inside, my mom’s poor Hyacinth plant got abducted today… no harm was done– just a little photo shoot!
(And what you can’t see in this picture is the cat trying to lick the water I just sprayed on the leaves to give it some interest…I had to re-spray 4 of 5 times before she got tired of her little game and sat down next to me to watch. I guess she was bored today too….)

I used Kim Klassen’s “Warm Sun” texture on this. I actually used it twice– first with the “Soft Light” blending mode then again with the “Darker Color” blending mode. So it’s a texture on a texture!

Texture Tuesday!
kimklassencafe

 
16 Comments

Posted by on April 5, 2011 in April

 

16 responses to “4.5.11 ~ 95/365

  1. Carissa

    April 5, 2011 at 12:39 pm

    so we all know you take good indoor shots and outdoor shots of flowers….:) have u tried going out in the rain? what about taking pictures of the reflections in the puddles? im sure ur artsy brain can think of something to do in the rain…haha

     
    • sewin2disney

      April 5, 2011 at 1:40 pm

      So funny- I was just looking at the puddles thinking how I can make them interesting. Can you ship one of your kids over so I can take a picture of their reflection on the other side of the puddle? I’m thinking Aiden wearing a bright yellow rain coat and froggy rain boots….lol

       
  2. kim klassen

    April 5, 2011 at 12:43 pm

    fabulous shoot!! great idea to spritz with water as well…
    thanks for linking to TT. 🙂

    xxo, Kim

     
  3. Gale Wall

    April 5, 2011 at 1:19 pm

    Luv this! I want to see more of your work.

     
  4. Leah C

    April 5, 2011 at 2:18 pm

    Just lovely!

     
  5. Carissa

    April 5, 2011 at 2:34 pm

    that would be too cute…..i need to get him rain boots! lol

     
    • sewin2disney

      April 5, 2011 at 2:47 pm

      You come visit and I’ll get him the boots. Sound like a deal? They had cute frog and ladybug ones at Target—frogs for Aiden and ladybugs for Sydney! They had matching rain coats too with the animal head on the hood– too adorable!

       
  6. Carissa

    April 5, 2011 at 2:50 pm

    haha yeah let me hop on a plane and come across the pond……maybe ill go on there right now and see if they have sales…..haha…..i hate being so far away…..wait! u were suppose to come visit me! haha

     
  7. Chelsea

    April 5, 2011 at 4:06 pm

    Too beautiful!! Just love the texture you added too!

     
  8. Evelyn in Oregon

    April 5, 2011 at 4:23 pm

    Beautiful photo of the hyacinth…and beautiful processing! (I’m wondering…is it raining everywhere?? I’m so ready for dry weather!)

     
  9. Melaine

    April 5, 2011 at 6:39 pm

    Wonderful….so very lovely. There is NOTHING to match the beauty in the color purple, is there? What wonderful texturing. And the beads of moisture on the leaves….sigh. Just beautiful~

     
  10. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    April 5, 2011 at 10:50 pm

    excellent use of the textures! so soft and calming

     
  11. Melinda

    April 6, 2011 at 3:06 am

    Such a beautiful image! Great job with the textures!

     
  12. karren hubrich

    April 6, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    I love the photo and the texture.. AND especially the story about your cat.

     
  13. Flower Photography

    April 7, 2011 at 1:12 am

    It’s really pretty. I love this texture gig I must learn how to do it on the mac.

     
  14. Sue@MyArtsDesire

    April 7, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    Beautiful use of the warmsun texture! Such a lovely photo!

     

Leave a Reply

 
