RSS

4.10.11 ~ 100/365

10 Apr

Happy 100th day!
When I was a teacher, the 100th day of school was cause for celebration, and I thought it shouldn’t be any different for my 365 blog. I’ve had this idea to make my “100th day” photo actually represent 100 somehow. I wasn’t sure if I’d go around actually finding the numbers 1, 0, and 0, or if I’d take a picture of 100 items, or what.
This morning while I was helping out with yard work (sort of…) I decided that I’d find things in the yard that looked like a 1, 0 and 0, and this is what I came up with:

1: Pussywillow tree that we pruned
0: A shell I found while raking leaves
0: Part of an old (now rusty) windchime

(Some things that didn’t make the cut included a small flower, part of a tree stump, the blade to the chain saw, a hose all wound up, and the rake. It’s hard to make everyday items appear interesting!)

I took the photos I decided on and put them into a film strip template that I found online here.

Happy 100th day everyone! We successfully made it to our first major milestone!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 10, 2011 in April

 

2 responses to “4.10.11 ~ 100/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    April 10, 2011 at 6:54 pm

    I was thinking of photographing a 100 of something and I couldn’t come up with anything. This is a great idea and yes 100 days does call for a celebration!

    Great minds, I brought my camera to work today so I could photograph the pussy willow.

     
  2. kara

    April 10, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    Very cute!! Love the colors!

     

Leave a Reply

 
