RSS

4.13.11 ~ 103/365

13 Apr

Pretty busy day today- so I’m recycling a picture that I took at my first photoshoot this past weekend. I took a picture of the mother handing a small flower to her daughter. This was just a teeny crop from the larger picture, so I added some textures to offset the grain of having such a small crop. So even though I took the picture the other day, the processing was done today- so that counts! (In my book 🙂 )

I used two textures on this photo- both from The Kim Klassen Cafe.
First, I added her new “silence” texture at 85% opacity (and erased the texture from the hands using a soft brush at 35% opacity), then I added the “grey day slate” texture at 50% opacity (and erased the texture from the hands again at 35% opacity).

….Listen to me– I sound like I actually know what I’m doing! Haha

Linking to Texture Tuesday (even though it’s Wednesday 😉 )
kimklassencafe

 
8 Comments

Posted by on April 13, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “4.13.11 ~ 103/365

  1. Gretchen

    April 13, 2011 at 2:16 am

    I believe you do know what your doing… it looks GREAT!! AND processing it today totally counts!! =D

     
  2. Heidi B.

    April 13, 2011 at 4:03 am

    So sweet! you definitely sound like you know what you are talking about. I am thrilled that I know what you are talking about now too! 🙂 Keep up the great work…

     
  3. Janell Hughes

    April 13, 2011 at 4:24 am

    what an absolutely gorgeous picture! Love everything about it.

     
  4. Flower Photography

    April 13, 2011 at 1:31 pm

    Very precious. I love what you did with it!

     
  5. Melinda

    April 13, 2011 at 3:16 pm

    Really beautiful!

     
  6. Cathy Mendola

    April 13, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    A beautiful photo! Thanks for sharing how you used the textures too.

     
  7. Gale Wall

    April 14, 2011 at 3:29 pm

    Lovely crop and texturing.

     
  8. Barbara

    April 16, 2011 at 9:26 pm

    I’m new to textures and had not thought to use them to fix a pixel problem with a cropped image. I love this idea.

    Your photo is lovely and tender. I’m sure the Mom in this picture would treasure this image.

    Peace!

     

Leave a Reply

 
