RSS

4.28.11 ~ 118/365

28 Apr

By now, you know the prospect of anything “vintage” or “old” lures me in, and a drive-in movie theater found on our trip yesterday is no different. This drive-in happens to be one of the few remaining in this country, and is still in operation. It’s nice to see things like this thriving in today’s culture of high-def, three-dimensional and Imax movies. Call me crazy, but I’d rather go to a drive-in than any high-tech theater any day! I can wear my poodle skirt and saddle shoes and pretend I’m Sandy in the movie ‘Grease’ watching the little hot dogs dance across the screen at intermission…

 
7 Comments

Posted by on April 28, 2011 in April

 

7 responses to “4.28.11 ~ 118/365

  1. Carissa

    April 28, 2011 at 1:52 am

    Dude! Take me with you!! I’m the one that brought it up recently! I would totally go to the drive in! Not in a poodle skirt….haha I watched Grease the other day…..I love the soundtrack. Theres my dork comment for the week. haha

     
    • Dana

      April 28, 2011 at 2:11 am

      Grease was my absolute FAVORITE movie as a kid- I watched it on repeat when I was home and listened to the soundtrack on repeat when I was in the car. Used to drive my parents nuts- but hey- they were the ones that introduced me to it!

       
  2. Flower Photography

    April 28, 2011 at 5:58 am

    I loved Grease would watch it over and over and over again!

     
  3. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    April 28, 2011 at 10:29 am

    I always enjoyed going to the Drive – In. I think the last movie I saw at one was “the stepford wives” and that must have been back in 1975. Wow! Drive – Ins were fun, but nothing beats “the polar express” in 3d at the imax. Great shot, it was fun to see it.

     
  4. Chelsea

    April 28, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    This is awesome, I love the antiquated feel to it too!!

     
  5. Jen

    April 28, 2011 at 3:02 pm

    We have a drive in about 40 minutes away from our house that I am planning to take my kids to this year. There aren’t many of them around anymore and it’s sad because they are such a classic. Great shot! Thanks for sharing.

     
  6. Jeff Heimbuch

    May 1, 2011 at 3:25 pm

    Very cool! Where was this?!

     

Leave a Reply

 
