RSS

4.30.11 ~ 120/365

30 Apr

What started out as a day to learn more about Elements 9 and Photoshop Actions took a surprising turn for the better (and really– what could be better than a day playing with pictures?) when Phriend texted me to see if I wanted to go kayaking. Did I? I told her she was nuts for even having to ask!

Before I knew it, we were packed up and heading to the water- cameras in hand. This time we went to a more “challenging” area because I must have proved myself the last time we were out (what was she thinking? 🙂 ). Today though, I just proved that I am a total spaz with zero coordination as I rammed the kayak into pretty much any tree, branch or bush that got within reach of me- and managed to play bumper boats with Phriend on more than one occasion. You’d think that this doesn’t sound like fun~ but you’d be way wrong~ I laughed harder than I have in quite some time, and still crack up when I look at these pictures.

I could write more about our day- but my arms are weak and barely able to type and I must go tend to the “battle scar” to the right of my eye where a branch and I got into a fight (and the branch won…).

A collage of some of the creatures we encountered today (with a shot of Phriend thrown in there for good measure). What I’m not showing is me, stuck in a bush, or with my arms around a tree trying to get around it, or waving goodbye to my sunglasses as they got caught in a limb and taken off of my face….lol. No, those pictures will stay safely on my hard drive ::wink wink:: 🙂

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 30, 2011 in April

 

3 responses to “4.30.11 ~ 120/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    April 30, 2011 at 2:04 am

    challenging? oh come on, that wasn’t that bad! There were just too many trees and the water was moving a little to fast. Geeze, my arms don’t hurt a bit, ok they hurt alot! We’ll have to go up there again for practice before we paddle the creek. It was great fun and I think my sides hurt, from laughing so hard, almost as much as my arms do.

     
  2. Flower Photography

    April 30, 2011 at 4:26 pm

    You guys have soooooooo much fun!!

     
  3. Gretchen

    May 1, 2011 at 2:28 am

    Wonderful shots! They make it look so peaceful… though your description makes it sound not quite so! =P

     

Leave a Reply

 
