RSS

5.9.11 ~ 129/365

08 May

I hope everyone enjoyed their Mother’s Day!
Years ago, when my sister and I were kids, every Mother’s Day, we would go out to our usual greenhouse/u-pick farm and gather all the necessary plants and flowers to get our garden started (and beautify our yard). Within recent years, as we grew up and our lives got busier, we haven’t had a garden, and therefore had no reason to continue our tradition. This year, however, I decided that I wanted to try my hand at gardening and decided we should “reinstitute” our tradition.
So this morning, we made our trip out to our usual greenhouse that we had visited in years prior, and of course I brought my camera. If you have an opportunity to visit a greenhouse in your area- by all means, do it! What could be better than a giant place full of beautiful blooming flowers and perfectly diffused light?

Of course, I couldn’t narrow it down to just one picture, so I played around in Photoshop with the “bevels”, and made this.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 8, 2011 in May

 

4 responses to “5.9.11 ~ 129/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    May 8, 2011 at 10:52 pm

    so funny I almost went to Hallocks today, ended up at A’s instead, the photos have amazing color and the collage came out great, the bevel edge makes the photo

     
  2. Rachelle @ They Call Me Mommy

    May 9, 2011 at 12:39 am

    WOW. I’ve never tried bevels… don’t even know where they are in PS. Looks awesome. I wish we could garden, but our HOA doesn’t allow “unathorized landscaping”.

     
  3. karren hubrich

    May 11, 2011 at 5:50 am

    beautiful collage!

     
  4. Gretchen

    May 12, 2011 at 1:25 am

    All gorgeous shots!! Your main shot especially! Have fun with your garden!! I’m having fun with mine… though I have no idea really what I’m doing! =P

     

Leave a Reply

 
