RSS

5.14.11 ~ 134/365

15 May

It’s been a hectic few days- I’m sorry I haven’t been visiting other blogs- hopefully by tomorrow I’ll be back into the swing of things!
Would you believe that these pictures sat in my camera for over 24 hours before I actually got them loaded on to my computer and edited? I told you it’s been a hectic few days!
Yesterday was my sister’s graduation, and the day prior was her “Order of the Engineers” ceremony where they were “sworn in” and took an oath to promise to uphold the highest moral standards in whatever career path they choose.
In the two days of her various ceremonies, I took almost 800 pictures, so it was a tad hard to narrow it down to just one picture….sorry!

Of course I have to start with the actual “getting of the diploma”

A few “after graduation” pictures

My family (take a good look–they never allow me to take their picture! You may never see them on my blog again! lol)

My sister and one of her friends (I just really love how this portrait came out)

The same friend….every time I took their picture together, he would talk and I would make fun of him, so she put her hand over his mouth….and he still talked!

The Oath of Engineering ring (and her class ring)

And last but not least, her friends asked me to take a picture of all of them together with their rings- my favorite of the bunch:

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 15, 2011 in May

 

3 responses to “5.14.11 ~ 134/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    May 15, 2011 at 2:28 am

    really nicely done, they came out amazing. your sister and mom should be happy with this bunch of photos. the portrait shot would even make Keith happy! and you got it before the class!! bravo

     
  2. Courtney

    May 15, 2011 at 11:33 am

    These are fantastic! Congrats again to your sister! That does sound like a busy couple of days! I have been terrible about commenting on blogs so I’m not judging :O)

     
  3. Gretchen

    May 16, 2011 at 12:49 am

    These are fantastic! Congrats again to your sister… what a great accomplishment! You’ve captured the day wonderfully! =D

     

Leave a Reply

 
