RSS

5.17.11 ~ 137/365

17 May

Its been a few weeks since I’ve participated in Texture Tuesday, but with this week’s theme being “vintage”, I knew I had to.
I bought these teacups at a thrift store some time ago with the hopes of creating this picture, and I was glad to be able to finally dig them out to use them. I just love the mod design on them and the colors are perfect! (And now that I got the picture I wanted, I can break them up to make the mosaic I had in mind!)

I also must add that if you do try to re-create this picture at home, do yourself a favor and do it outside….lets just say thank goodness the camera was a few feet away…..
Oh, and good luck getting it with just one image…..this is a composite of a few.

Here’s the recipe:
Layer 1- Photo
Layer 2- Grey Day Stone texture, Color burn, 74% opacity
Layer 3- Dusty Rose texture, Multiply, 35% opacity
Layer 4- Silent Night texture, Soft Light, 87% opacity
Layer 5- Serendipity texture, Darker Color, 59% opacity

Did I go a little overkill with the textures? Probably, but I was trying to make it look vintage!

See the other vintage textures!
kimklassencafe

 
7 Comments

Posted by on May 17, 2011 in May, Uncategorized

 

7 responses to “5.17.11 ~ 137/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    May 17, 2011 at 12:47 pm

    The combination of your creativity, never ending patience to capture the shot you want, and your amazing photographic skills has produced one awesome shot. A real blue ribbon.

     
  2. Mira

    May 17, 2011 at 1:28 pm

    This is really creative and fresh! Really lovely shot!

     
  3. Linda Makiej

    May 17, 2011 at 3:12 pm

    Wonderful vintage feeling….

     
  4. helena

    May 17, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    what fun – love the contrast of the modern design and vintage effect – they work so well together

     
  5. laura lok

    May 17, 2011 at 7:13 pm

    very creative and fun image you did good

     
  6. Amarie

    May 18, 2011 at 2:45 am

    I love it! Great work!

     
  7. Claudia

    May 19, 2011 at 1:48 am

    No over kill here, I love the result, & thanks for the tutorial!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
