RSS

5.21.11 ~ 141/365

27 May

I can’t believe I left my blog alone for a week! Even though I didn’t post anything, that doesn’t mean that I wasn’t taking pictures! Quite the opposite actually– in our 6 days in Disney, I took 2,218 pictures….and that was me being considerate…if I had been alone, I’m sure I could have easily doubled that amount! (I mean, come on- I brought 6 memory cards and came home with one of them still empty!)

Anyway- onto our vacation. Between today and tomorrow, I hope to get caught up, so please bear with me!

Our first day was spent in, where else, but the Magic Kingdom! We had gotten up at 2:30am to make our 6:20 flight, but it was all worth it when we were in the park by 10:30! I’m happy to say that my sister survived (barely) her first flight, and now that it was behind us, we were able to spend our day in the “Happiest Place on Earth!”

I must say- the weather every day was “picture perfect”- we saw not one drop of rain, it was hot (a welcome “hot” compared to the 50’s we were still experiencing in Jersey when we left), not humid, and the sky was bright blue with puffy clouds each day.

Welcome to the Magic Kingdom!

Our first night, we were treated to the most amazing sunset ever- it looked like the sky was on fire!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 27, 2011 in May

 

2 responses to “5.21.11 ~ 141/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    May 28, 2011 at 12:40 pm

    ooohh! I am liking the wide angle. This could be trouble. What a treat to have such a beautiful sky for your backdrop.

     
  2. karren hubrich

    May 29, 2011 at 5:40 am

    This is gorgeous!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
