RSS

5.23.11 ~ 143/365

27 May

Our third day in Walt Disney World was spent in the Animal Kingdom- another favorite park of mine.
For the first few hours, the park was fairly empty, so before my friend (who I mentioned yesterday) and her family met up with us, my sister and I rode Expedition Everest (a roller coaster) a few times, and got in a ride on Kilimanjaro Safari (a safari ride where your guide drives you around in a big “Jeep” and you can see literally hundreds of different animals).

When my friend got there, she mentioned that it was her sons 11 month birthday, and would I mind taking some pictures because they had taken some each month on his “month birthday”. Would I? Silly question….lol.
While we were waiting in line for various shows, I snapped some, and these are two of my favorite.

And what good would it be talking about the Animal Kingdom if I didn’t show any pictures of animals?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 27, 2011 in May, Uncategorized

 

One response to “5.23.11 ~ 143/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    May 28, 2011 at 12:43 pm

    I have not been to Animal Kingdom, hoping to get there one day. . . soon. Beautiful shots of Frankie and go figure they’re straight. LOL!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
