RSS

5.28.11 ~ 148/365

29 May

It only took me 3 days, but I think I’m finally caught up blogging from my week away in Disney…scroll down to see all my pictures from vacation!

One of my longtime friends (and aspiring photographer!) is visiting for 2 weeks while she moves from Italy to Texas. We don’t get to see each other as much as we like, but because of Facebook (and now that she’s back in the states- texting) we keep in touch. I was away for her first week here, so we’ve got a lot of catching up to do, and I’m sure you’ll be seeing lots of her on my blog this week. She’s got two adorable little kids who I haven’t seen in over a year and a half, and one of the first things I wanted to do was take them to a park and get some pictures! Because she loves photography as much as I do, these kids are used to a camera in their face (the older one immediately turns on the charm as soon as the camera comes out!), so I have to admit- they were easy subjects!

Her oldest, who’s four:

Her youngest, who’s a year and a half:

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 29, 2011 in May

 

5 responses to “5.28.11 ~ 148/365

  1. Carissa

    May 29, 2011 at 5:18 am

    YAY!!! The pictures came out great! haha….I need some serious practice if my pictures are gonna look like that!

     
  2. karren hubrich

    May 29, 2011 at 5:38 am

    These are beautiful photos of darling children

     
  3. karren hubrich

    May 29, 2011 at 6:18 am

    you asked about the super hero masks…yes I made them. She has requests for all kinds of things…so there will be other posts. LOL

     
  4. kristin

    May 31, 2011 at 5:38 am

    What part of Texas is she moving to? I’m near San Antonio if I can be of any help with her transition.

     
  5. Carissa

    May 31, 2011 at 9:01 pm

    I’m moving to 3 hours west of Dallas. But thanks! lol

     

Leave a Reply

 
