RSS

6.7.11 ~ 158/365

08 Jun

This week’s Texture Tuesday was “words”- you had to add words (and a texture of course) to your picture– easy! I had heard this quote on a TV show a few weeks ago and have been wanting to incorporate it into my blog somehow- this was the perfect excuse to share it!

The camera in the picture is a necklace that my mom got for me about a month ago– something else I’ve been wanting to photograph- so this week’s Texture Tuesday was win-win for me!

The picture is layered with two of Kim’s textures- Mustard Seed and Warm Sun, and the font is one of my many, many, (many) downloaded fonts- it’s called Some Weatz Swatches.

kimklassencafe

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 8, 2011 in June

 

5 responses to “6.7.11 ~ 158/365

  1. karren hubrich

    June 8, 2011 at 4:54 am

    I love the aged look of this!

     
  2. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    June 8, 2011 at 9:21 am

    Perfect! I love everything about it, the necklace is great (although it’s not the D7000), the words are so true, and the texture looks awesome.

     
  3. Janell H

    June 8, 2011 at 6:44 pm

    oh my, I LOVE that necklace! and your processing rocks!

     
  4. Chelsea

    June 8, 2011 at 6:54 pm

    LOVE it!! Love the shot and the quote, not to mention the textures!! Great job with it all!

     
  5. kristin

    June 10, 2011 at 4:37 am

    LOVE this! Love everything about it!

     

Leave a Reply

 
