RSS

6.10.11 ~ 161/365

10 Jun

Today was my first official beach day of the season…sure, I’ve been to the beach many many times so far this year, but today was the first “pack a lunch, bring a few towels, spend the day in the water riding the waves” beach day- and it was a perfect one at that! It’s still early in the season, so it wasn’t crowded, the water was clear and the waves were the perfect height to body surf!

When I’m done in the water (or my body needs a break from the constant breaking waves!) I usually take a walk and go shell hunting- and boy did I come across a huge “shell”….a horseshoe crab to be exact. The top picture is the horseshoe crab on his back (they use their tail to flip themselves back over) and the bottom one is the little guy scurrying back to the water.

A different view of the beach- instead of looking out over the water, this is taken from the water looking back to the beach. Ahhh…I never get tired of that view. (There was a great sandbar today- so don’t worry- I wasn’t “in” the water with my camera…lol)

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 10, 2011 in June

 

3 responses to “6.10.11 ~ 161/365

  1. Janell H

    June 10, 2011 at 11:23 pm

    OH wow that’s an interesting looking crab! So cool you got to capture that.

     
  2. karren hubrich

    June 11, 2011 at 3:38 am

    Thanks for sharing the crab photo. I will have to show this one to Rory . She is nuts about those!
    Good thing you had a camera handy!!

     
  3. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    June 11, 2011 at 4:09 am

    It was a glorious day for the beach, low tide and sandbar. Glad you got there to enjoy it. B and I walked the boards tonight, I took a few shots but nothing I could get if I had “phriend” with me. The timing is perfect now. The rides are going, all the lights are on and the crowd is thin. We need to get there with tripods and practice some motion night shots.

     

Leave a Reply

 
