RSS

6.12.11 ~ 163/365

13 Jun

A little funny story behind today’s picture (which I’m sure some of you can relate to…)
The other day, we bought a new firepit, and tonight was the first night we used it. All day, I thought about how I could work the firepit into my picture of the day, and decided that I would go for a long exposure, focusing on the firepit itself, with us moving around as “blur” around it (as we added wood, roasted marshmallows, etc). In my head- the picture looked awesome. Unfortunately, after my second picture (second! As in just two!), my family deemed me “done” and refused to be a part of any more images- so while this isn’t exactly the image I had in mind, it’s what you get. If you don’t like it, you can blame them 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 13, 2011 in June

 

2 responses to “6.12.11 ~ 163/365

  1. Janell H

    June 13, 2011 at 7:04 am

    hehe it’s a pretty cool picture though, and it’s funny that your family refused to let you do more than 2! Looks like fun times though.

     
  2. Kara S.

    June 13, 2011 at 2:11 pm

    haha ya! Summer is here!

     

Leave a Reply

 
