RSS

6.20.11 ~ 171/365

20 Jun

My garden is finally starting to look like a garden! We don’t have much- mostly vegetables and herbs (tomatos, zucchini, peppers, okra, parsley and basil), but what we have is starting to sprout! I went out today to document the “first stage” of growth.

First little tomato

I had no idea that zucchini’s produced such pretty flowers!

Now…for the ‘not so picturesque’ part…

I looked down and he was inches from my foot! Thank goodness I had the camera around my neck because it probably would have gone flying if I hadn’t…. I only snapped 3 pictures before I ran like heck!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 20, 2011 in June

 

5 responses to “6.20.11 ~ 171/365

  1. Chelsea

    June 21, 2011 at 12:49 am

    Yikes for the visitor, but awesome on those tomato plants!!

     
  2. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    June 21, 2011 at 1:28 am

    I’m telling you, I heard you screaming! I thought you drop the new camera, than I find out it was just over a silly little pine snake! Damn girl you scared me there for a minute!!

     
  3. Courtneyy

    June 21, 2011 at 5:25 am

    I’m impressed you even had time to snap a picture! I may have thrown my camera at it!! ha ha! Your garden looks beautiful! Can’t wait to see it in full bloom!

     
  4. kara

    June 21, 2011 at 3:05 pm

    I love the zucchini flower! Beautiful tomato photo, too. I have both of these planted. I can’t wait until my zucchini gets big enough to take photos. Yikes with the snake. My son has one, but I know where it is pretty much at all times!

     
  5. Gretchen

    June 22, 2011 at 1:44 am

    LOVE zucchini flowers. I didn’t plant those this year… just didn’t think of it! Next year I’ll put it on my list again! Glad your garden is starting to bloom… =D

     

Leave a Reply

 
