RSS

6.22.11 ~ 173/365

23 Jun

When you live in the “Garden State”, you can’t just go to the store to buy your produce– what would the fun be in that?
Yesterday, my family and I went blueberry picking at an organic blueberry farm. Blueberries are my mom’s favorite fruit, and she even freezes pints of them so she can continue to enjoy them in the winter. We picked about 5 pounds of blueberries yesterday…actually, I should say, my family picked about 5 pounds… I picked about 5. Naturally, I turned the day into a photoshoot with my sister who seemed to be dressed perfectly for the occasion! (I say that sarcastically…but she was dressed perfectly for a photo shoot!)

I learned that I am completly obsessed with actions! I took these pictures with the sole purpose in mind that I was going to use a particular action I had just downloaded. This especially comes to mind with my first shot above- I wanted a nice hazy summery shot, so I used Coffee Shop Blog’s “Sunkissed” action to give it a bit more sunflare. I’m hooked on actions– is it just me or are they addictive? 😛
Click it Up a Notch

 
12 Comments

Posted by on June 23, 2011 in June

 

12 responses to “6.22.11 ~ 173/365

  1. Chelsea

    June 23, 2011 at 1:29 am

    These are GORGEOUS!!! I love them all! And I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE blueberry picking!! Glad you guys got a bunch to enjoy!

     
  2. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    June 23, 2011 at 10:40 am

    these came out beautiful, Jenna is really getting in this. How lucky for you to have such a willing model.

     
  3. Kathleen

    June 23, 2011 at 1:17 pm

    What happy, wonderful, SUMMERY images! Makes me hungry….

     
  4. Gretchen

    June 23, 2011 at 2:26 pm

    Wonderful captures! It looks like you had a beautiful day for blueberry picking… and lots of fun! I haven’t used many actions… maybe I’ll have to try more out this summer…

     
  5. Jen

    June 23, 2011 at 3:00 pm

    Visting today from Click It Up A Notch… Your photos are absolutely gorgeous and thanks for sharing which action you used. I love the sun-kissed look of the photos – I can’t wait to try the action out for myself. Thanks!

     
  6. Janell H

    June 23, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    Fantastic pictures, you and your sis are both so pretty! the lighting is perfect! Looks like so much fun.

     
  7. Jaymi

    June 23, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    these photos are all stunning! I love the light in the first one and the colors and focus in some of the others are unbelievable! I love the close up of the blueberries in her hands too!

     
  8. Sarah P.

    June 24, 2011 at 12:22 am

    Wow! These are awesome photos! I really love the 3rd and 5th shots.

     
  9. Sara

    June 24, 2011 at 2:33 am

    I love these! Yes, she is perfectly dressed for a photo shoot and you’re both gorgeous!
    I love the Sunkissed action, I sometimes turn off the sun flare and just use the haze and colour. It gives a beautiful light.

     
  10. Marisa@make happy

    June 24, 2011 at 2:57 am

    Such JOY in the second shot. Love it! What a fun shoot.

     
  11. Carmen Smith

    June 25, 2011 at 3:30 am

    What an awesome thing to do I have never done anything like this yet but I do love blueberries I can believe what I was missing on when I tryed them for the first time at 23 years of age. This is what will be on our pancakes tomorrow morning 🙂 Love all your pictures!

     
  12. Courtneyy

    June 27, 2011 at 6:08 am

    These are fabulous!! They tell such a great story of your time together! I picked blueberries once and it’s hard work!! Love all the shots! The first one is great with the soft haze! I love that the hands make a heart while holding the blueberries!! Actions are definitely a lot of fun! Way to use them to help capture your vision!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
