RSS

6.28.11 ~ 179/365

29 Jun

Tonight was my first softball game! At the last minute, I grabbed my camera to bring to the game (I had my mom “babysit” the grandbaby when I was out in the field or up at bat…lol). Hopefully I’ll get better pictures at a future game, but we had a night game, and I wanted to see how the camera handled the not-so-ideal conditions.

(All of these pictures are straight out of the camera…the game ended at 10pm- I’m hot, muddy and in no mood to edit tonight! So what you see is what you get!)
Oh- and I guess I should mention that we won! And I should brag that I had a great hit into deep center 🙂

This one is my favorite picture from the night– it’s my sister up at bat- I love how you can see the blur of the ball.

The whole team— fisheyed. Actually, I just wanted to get starbursts 🙂

And….this picture just cracks me up. I handed off my camera to my mom so she could take a picture of me– I even changed the focus so it was on continuous focus and she didn’t have to worry about back button focusing… and this was the best shot she got…lol. Oh well- I guess the camera is definitely coming back with me to another game!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 29, 2011 in June

 

2 responses to “6.28.11 ~ 179/365

  1. brett melton

    June 29, 2011 at 2:35 am

    Wow.. These are some great shots.

    What kind of camera were you using?…

    – brett

     
  2. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    June 29, 2011 at 12:11 pm

    congratulations on the win! Proof it isn’t all about the camera.

     

Leave a Reply

 
