RSS

I Clicked It Up in June!

29 Jun

It *is* hard to narrow down to just one photo as the best for the month!
Here is one of my favorites– I’ve really been loving portrait photography, and I’m learning how to seek out shade in harsh mid-day sun for the best lighting, and that in order to get the best portait, I should really open up my aperture a bit so that the whole face is in focus, not just one bit of it (Although it is tempting to use the largest aperture for wonderful bokeh!). I’m also loving playing with my pictures in Photoshop, and applying all the various actions I’ve downloaded on them. This is so addicting- I wish I had more willing models in my life to practice on!

So for this month’s photo, I picked the following from a recent photoshoot I did (to see the rest of the pictures from this shoot, see my post below, titled “6.29.11”) I just love the way her eyes sparkle in this shot!

Go check out how others clicked it up a notch this month!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 29, 2011 in June

 

5 responses to “I Clicked It Up in June!

  1. Courtney

    June 30, 2011 at 6:49 am

    You captured a true smile! Well done!! Her eyes really are sparkling here!! Great job!! Also, you found some great open shade and even positioned her correctly so you were able to get catchlights!! Wonderful!

     
  2. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    June 30, 2011 at 9:22 am

    really, really nicely done ~ she is a cute as a button

     
  3. Sara

    June 30, 2011 at 12:42 pm

    She’s just adorable! Lovely smile and eyes!

     
  4. Living Free

    June 30, 2011 at 3:35 pm

    Great capture! I like the processing too.

     
  5. Gretchen

    July 1, 2011 at 2:29 am

    Wonderful capture!! So happy!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
