RSS

7.10.11 ~ 191/365

10 Jul

My mother and I went “Amish” today (not really- I can’t be without my phone/computer/camera for more than a minute!), but we did spend a good chunk of our day in the kitchen- and I have to show off some of our creations!

We started out by making a Peaches and Cream pie (an old recipe that has been in the family for generations- you know its old when the fat/calorie content is through the roof!)

Then for dinner, we made homemade pizza (on a homemade crust)– each person gets their own creation on their quadrant– goat cheese and onions for me!

While the pizza was cooking, we took the 4 pounds of cucumbers we picked from our garden and made our own bread and butter pickles.

Now…off to sample that pie!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 10, 2011 in July

 

4 responses to “7.10.11 ~ 191/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    July 11, 2011 at 2:08 am

    Peaches are one of my favorite things about summer. This pie looks so yummy!

     
  2. Chelsea

    July 11, 2011 at 2:11 am

    MMMM…this sounds/looks wonderful! I love bread and butter pickles! Did I miss dessert yet?? 😉

     
  3. Gretchen

    July 11, 2011 at 12:41 pm

    OH YUM!!! The pie looks delicious!

     
  4. Janell H

    July 11, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    oh. my. gosh. All of that looks sooo yummy! Especially the pie!

     

Leave a Reply

 
