RSS

7.26.11 ~ 207/365

26 Jul

One more picture from the lighthouse yesterday- I textured this one with a few of Kim Klassen’s textures– Mustard Seed and Dusty Rose, then used two of the Coffee Shop’s actions- CS Vintage and Rounded Corners 2.

The theme of this week’s Texture Tuesday was “dreams”, and you were encouraged to share your dreams. That’s a little personal for me to share, but this picture, combined with the theme of dreams, just makes me think of one of Zac Brown Band/Jimmy Buffet’s new songs Knee Deep.

“Wishin’ I was;
Knee deep in the water somewhere,
Got the blue sky, breeze, and I don’t seem to care,
Only worry in the world,
Is the tide gonna reach my char?
Sunrise, there’s a fire in the sky,
Never been so happy,
Never felt so alive,
And I think I might have found me my own kind of paradise”

So there ya go– one of my “not so personal” dreams is to be “Knee deep in the water somewhere” 🙂

kimklassencafe

 
6 Comments

Posted by on July 26, 2011 in July

 

6 responses to “7.26.11 ~ 207/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    July 27, 2011 at 1:18 am

    Knee deep in water is always a good dream. Love what you did with this photo.

     
  2. kim klassen

    July 27, 2011 at 3:04 am

    such a beautiful photo…. thanks for sharing at TT.

    xxo, kim

     
  3. Neringa

    July 27, 2011 at 11:08 am

    Lovely dream and the picture, I like the mood that you’ve created…

     
  4. Kia

    July 27, 2011 at 2:13 pm

    Over from Kim’s TT. Beautiful image, really a lovely lighthouse. 🙂

     
  5. Chelsea

    July 27, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    Ha ha, I love your dream! And such a romantic looking shot!

     
  6. lissa

    July 28, 2011 at 3:14 am

    great job – I wonder how it would look in black and white. it might make it look more dated if you’re going for that look. it looks good in color as well.

     

Leave a Reply

 
