RSS

7.28.11 ~ 209/365

29 Jul

Any day at the beach is a good day- that I’ve always said. But, not every day at the beach is as picture perfect as today was. I’m so glad I ‘threw caution to the wind’ and brought my SLR with me. On a scale of 1-10, today was a 15– the sky was a deep shade of blue with really interesting cloud formations, the water was warm, and there was just enough cloud coverage to keep it from being too blasting hot. When I wasn’t in the water, I was walking down the beach taking pictures.

And when I wasn’t taking pictures, I was out, boogie board in hand, riding wave after wave after wave. Seriously– today was a perfect 10!
(I usually have my eyes open– I just think my expression here is hysterical!)

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 29, 2011 in July

 

3 responses to “7.28.11 ~ 209/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    July 29, 2011 at 1:21 am

    thanks, thanks for rubbing it in!! I wouldn’t be able to get there til next week and my tan is fading already!

     
  2. Carissa

    July 29, 2011 at 1:47 am

    that color is pretty outrageous….is that the original color from the jpeg? as for your second pic….haha…..with that face….most women would say it was a perfect ten. lmao…..i had too! hahaha

     
  3. Gretchen

    July 29, 2011 at 1:24 pm

    LOVE it! Love that first pic! You make me wish we lived closer to a beach! =)

     

Leave a Reply

 
