RSS

8.2.11 ~ 214/365

02 Aug

This past weekend, I gave HDR photography a try- my first attempts (mostly on flowers and caterpillars that I found in my yard) were ok, but not like the stunning images I see all over the internet.
I took my camera (my old D50) to the beach today and tried to get a few more– this is the best I could come up with.
I used Photomerge Exposure in Elements to combine 3 images taken at 2EV stopps difference (-2, 0 and +2), but it doesn’t really seem to “pop”. Can anyone offer any suggestions or tips? Thanks!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on August 2, 2011 in August

 

6 responses to “8.2.11 ~ 214/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    August 3, 2011 at 1:14 am

    Your “previously loved D50”! I like it, but we will need to look into this a little more. I have become as obsessed with this as I am with textures! I love the look of it. BTW, we were at chair 13 today too!! just pass the flags.

     
    • sewin2disney

      August 3, 2011 at 1:37 am

      Get out! Is this your umbrella? (I stood there for a minute looking around to see if anyone was watching me take this picture, because I didn’t want someone to think I was a creeper). We weren’t sitting there- we were at chair 9- we had boogie boards, so we had to be between 5-10, but I did walk down to the flags- I can’t believe I didn’t see you!

       
  2. Gretchen

    August 3, 2011 at 2:37 am

    I think the umbrella pops!! I have no idea where to even begin with HDR… looking forward to seeing what you come up with!

     
  3. Leslie

    August 3, 2011 at 2:57 am

    I will be following your blog from now on! Wonderful shots.

     
  4. Janell H.

    August 3, 2011 at 7:17 am

    The colorsnlook very vibrant! I’ve been wanting to try HDR also but have no idea how! Are you learning online?

     

Leave a Reply

 
