RSS

8.5.11 ~ 217/365

05 Aug

You’ve got to love technology (not).
I’ve only had my laptop for about 5 months now, but lately, it has been getting so hot that I can’t even sit with it on my lap. The other night, after I realized I was burning my finger every time I touched the mousepad, I decided to stick a candy thermometer underneath it to see how hot it really was. How does 120 degrees F sound? Ouch!
So after 2 hours on the phone with Dell, they finally agreed to send someone out to repair my fan and motherboard. It was kind of sad to watch the technician take apart my computer (eeee! What if it didn’t turn back on when he was done? How would I blog? lol), but I couldn’t resist when he got the motherboard out- I asked if I could take a picture, and he was nice enough to allow me to quickly set up a shot. So I give you- the guts of my computer:

And yay! This is officially the first picture I edited in RAW. I’ve only had my new camera for how long now? It wasn’t my fault though, my version of Photoshop wasn’t equipped to take RAW files from the D7000 yet– but now it is, and this is the first picture I attempted to edit in RAW! I can see there’s a whole crop of new things to learn now 🙂

 
5 Comments

Posted by on August 5, 2011 in August

 

5 responses to “8.5.11 ~ 217/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    August 6, 2011 at 1:25 am

    the mother guts!! I am glad it is on the mend. You need to learn everything there is about RAW so you can teach it to me!!

     
  2. Gretchen

    August 6, 2011 at 2:12 am

    I’ve been playing with RAW too… any helpful hints, please share!! =P The motherboards of computers are quite amazing… and pretty cool looking too! =)

     
  3. Chelsea

    August 6, 2011 at 12:13 pm

    Very cool…the shot, not the broken fan! And that you edited it in RAW!

     
  4. karren hubrich

    August 6, 2011 at 1:48 pm

    I hope that your computer will be working perfectly now. Clever shot here.

     
  5. Leslie

    August 6, 2011 at 5:39 pm

    Cool shot!

     

Leave a Reply

 
