RSS

8.10.11 ~ 222/365

10 Aug

Sorry I’ve been lazy on the comments the past few days, I’ve been away at the “Sweetest Place on Earth” ~ Hersheypark in Hershey, PA! Going to Hershey is a family tradition- I’ve literally been there every year since I was a toddler. When I was younger we went to Hershey because it’s fairly close (only about a 4 hour drive) and it has tons of rides. As my sister and I got older, we continued to visit because of their 11 roller coasters, of which it has become our tradition to ride each of them at least once!
One coaster in particular, the Comet, is a personal favorite. It is the oldest wooden coaster in the park (it was built in 1946), and it’s always the first ride we go on when we get there, and the last ride we go on before we leave. Nothing beats the view from the top when you’re riding in the front seat!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on August 10, 2011 in August

 

5 responses to “8.10.11 ~ 222/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    August 11, 2011 at 1:54 am

    ok, I repeat oh SH**!!

     
  2. Gretchen

    August 11, 2011 at 2:48 am

    YIKES!!! I can’t believe you took a picture while riding! I’m not great with roller coasters… but I think my kids are/will be. Me or my Mr. Wonderful are going to have to ride along. I think I’ll get the pleasure since he gets motion sickness. We’ve been talking of heading to Hershey Park in the coming weeks, but might head to something with smaller rides instead and save that for when the kids are a bit older. Hmm…

     
  3. karren hubrich

    August 11, 2011 at 5:00 am

    What a cool shot! Looks like so much fun.

     
  4. Leslie

    August 11, 2011 at 5:10 am

    That is so amazing. I am impressed.

     
  5. Janell H

    August 11, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    whoa! YOu took a picture while riding?! That’s so cool. I can’t even ride coasters, they make me sick. That is such a great perspective though. I would be screaming instead of focusing. haha!

     

Leave a Reply

 
