RSS

8.9.11 ~ 221/365

10 Aug

Last week, I posted what I thought was an HDR image, but I didn’t know why it wasn’t “popping” the way other’s HDR images did. I thought you simply had to take three images, at -2EV, 0, and +2EV and then combine them in photoshop, but I was way wrong. After lots of research, it looks like I either need “real” Photoshop (not Elements) or a standalone program to help me combine my images. I downloaded two programs, and have been playing with them, and finally got my first “real” HDR image! I hope I don’t become too obsessed with this– that’s all I need right now! Haha!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 10, 2011 in August

 

3 responses to “8.9.11 ~ 221/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    August 10, 2011 at 11:28 am

    like an awesome painting! looks great, can wait to play around with hdr

     
  2. Gretchen

    August 11, 2011 at 2:50 am

    Oh WOW… those clouds are unreal! Keep playing… I like to see what you come up with!

     

Leave a Reply

 
