RSS

8.11.11 ~ 223/365

11 Aug

Since I finally learned how to do HDR Photography this week, I was so excited to try it out and play around with it while we were at Hersheypark! Here’s three of my favorite HDR-ized images:

This one is my favorite- the loop of the Great Bear roller coaster reflecting over the water:

Linking this first picture up to Fabulous Friday.

Thank you for picking it as a top five!

The entrance to Chocolate World (a chocoholic’s dream!)

And one of the gift shops- I just love the architecture of it!

I have to add- your comments on my picture yesterday (taken from the top of the drop on the Comet roller coaster) cracked me up! Obviously, my sister and I are roller coaster junkies, having been on over 50 different roller coasters (many of which are all sorts of record breakers, longest, tallest, fastest, etc), so taking pictures while riding doesn’t bother me at all! I have to add- I would *never* take my SLR on one- that was taken with my oldddd point and shoot!

Anyway– this week, I learned HDR!
Click it Up a Notch

 
16 Comments

Posted by on August 11, 2011 in August

 

16 responses to “8.11.11 ~ 223/365

  1. Nikki

    August 11, 2011 at 10:22 pm

    Love the colors in your first shot. Really pretty!

     
  2. Emily

    August 12, 2011 at 1:14 am

    I don’t know much about HDR photography, but I love the colors and effects in your pictures. The first photo especially is beautifully lit with wonderful colors. I am going to have to look into HDR more :).

     
  3. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    August 12, 2011 at 1:35 am

    Perfect photos to practice HDR on. They look awesome. But I have a question, did you bring me back any chocolate??!!

     
  4. Chelsea

    August 12, 2011 at 2:00 am

    These are all fantastic, but my absolute fave is the roller coaster! What great story telling, everything from the front, middle to back of the shot tells a story!!

     
  5. Gretchen

    August 12, 2011 at 3:19 am

    All wonderful! Glad there are roller coaster junkies out there to take the cool pictures for us non-junkies! =P

     
  6. karren hubrich

    August 12, 2011 at 4:50 am

    I LOVE all of thee edits, especially the first one. that fish eye one is great too !

     
  7. Branson

    August 12, 2011 at 6:36 pm

    Really interesting images! The HDR idea is on my list of things to investigate. These are so playful and fun!

     
  8. Pam

    August 13, 2011 at 3:52 am

    These are stunning! I don’t shoot HDR often….these inspire me to rethink doing it more! What software are you using for post processing?

     
    • sewin2disney

      August 13, 2011 at 11:56 am

      Thank you! I downloaded the free trial of Photomatix. After reading tons of reviews, it was the one that got the highest ratings and reviews. Good luck!

       
  9. Sara

    August 13, 2011 at 9:36 am

    Great colours in the roller coaster shot!

     
  10. Martha

    August 13, 2011 at 12:50 pm

    That is awesome!! Learning HDR is one of my goals. But as of now I don’t even understand the explanations of it 🙂 I love that Bavarian architecture too!

     
  11. Elise/One Woman, Reinvented

    August 13, 2011 at 4:20 pm

    Very nicely done — I have yet to get into HDR, but it’s intriguing.

     
  12. Janell H

    August 13, 2011 at 6:22 pm

    I’m loving the HDR, I need to put that on my list of things to learn! Seems so complicated though!

     
  13. MommyRachelleRachelle

    August 13, 2011 at 10:48 pm

    such fierce color! Beautiful perspective on the park’s attractions. Nice.

     
  14. Jen

    August 18, 2011 at 2:00 am

    Congrats! You were picked for the top five of Fabulous Friday! Thanks for participating. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
