RSS

8.14.11 ~ 226/365

15 Aug

After pretty much not seeing rain all summer, Mother Nature decided to make up for it today by giving us a mini-monsoon. Believe it or not, one of the first things that ran through my head this morning was how I wanted to go over to the beach and boardwalk to take some pictures, but I thought people would think I was nuts. As if she read my mind, Phriend texted me after lunch to see if I wanted to head over with her. Did I? Silly question. Of course I did. So after digging out the rain boots, rain coat and a plastic bag for my camera we were off.
I think the “clouds of doom” made for some interesting shots. Here’s the skyride where you can get aerial views of the beach (and the Jersey Shore house…if you’re into that thing…lol)

HDR Image:

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 15, 2011 in August

 

2 responses to “8.14.11 ~ 226/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    August 15, 2011 at 1:42 am

    You are mastering the HDR. This came out amazing. For all the times I am there I couldn’t tell you where the “Jersey Shore” house even is. It goes without saying but, it was great fun. So glad we went over. Only goes to prove ANY day at the beach . . .

     
  2. karren hubrich

    August 15, 2011 at 5:30 am

    This is SOOO Cool! LOVE the HDR edit.

     

Leave a Reply

 
