RSS

8.19.11 ~ 231/365

19 Aug

Today is World Photo Day! (Who knew such a thing even existed?)

What better way to celebrate than by sharing a photo of a vintage Brownie Camera that I picked up at a garage sale a few weeks ago. I obviously don’t intend to use it (it’s in pretty bad shape), but I thought it would make a cool “decoration” for my room, and I’ve been meaning to photograph it.

To spice up the picture, I decided to use a Colorbar Color Palette template from the Coffeeshop Blog, as suggested by the Ramblings and Photos by Ashley Sisk blog. She’s right when she said that the Colorbar Color Palette template can be addicting– I want to colorbar everything now!

Linking up to the “Good to Wow” challenge, so here’s my SOOC “before” picture: (I added two textures and “burned” a bit of the background to bring out the color during editing).

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 19, 2011 in August

 

2 responses to “8.19.11 ~ 231/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    August 19, 2011 at 11:57 pm

    and Happy World Photo Day to you too!! You missed sharing your birthday, by 2 days, with this great day. What a great find and yes it makes for an awesome photo. Great job with the edit.

     
  2. Ashley Sisk

    August 20, 2011 at 12:15 am

    I love the color bar with this photo – I love the photo to begin with and the color bar just added a little extra something. Very cool!

     

Leave a Reply

 
