RSS

8.22.11 ~ 234/365

22 Aug

Today was my first day back in my classroom- we don’t go back to school here until September 7th, but I’ll be spending the next few weeks decorating and setting up my room.
Unfortunately, due to the poor economy, this is my third classroom in four years, so I have amassed quite the collection of “teacher stuff”– it’ll take me the next three days to get it out of my house and into my classroom. So I apologize in advance- I probably won’t be the best at getting around to comment on other blogs until after the first week of school is over– as most teachers know, this is the most hectic time of year!

Here’s what my plain, boring classroom looks like….for now! Hopefully in two weeks I’ll have a much more brigher and more colorful classroom to show off- stay tuned!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 22, 2011 in August

 

3 responses to “8.22.11 ~ 234/365

  1. karren hubrich

    August 23, 2011 at 5:35 am

    Please show us another photo of the finished classroom. I LOVE your carousel photos!

     
  2. Gretchen

    August 23, 2011 at 1:05 pm

    For me… it’s the MOST wonderful time of year!! Haha. I taught before I became a mom… so I understand the mad rush your starting. What do you teach? Best wishes for an easy start to the year!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
