RSS

8.25.11 ~ 237/365

26 Aug

Want to know a little secret? I adore the smell of crayons. (And I’m a crayon snob…I’m going to take it one step further and say I love the smell of Crayola crayons). So when 3 class boxes, and over 1,000 crayons were delivered to my classroom today, I literally opened them up and placed the huge boxes around my room like little colorful air fresheners 🙂 Just one of the many perks of being a teacher I guess!

Can we discuss for a second how I took that picture with my phone? Yup 🙂 There’s a great website called Photojojo, and a few weeks ago I won a gift certificate to them… one of the many things I purchased was “phone lenses” (they have a macro, fisheye, wide angle, 2x teleconverter and 500mm!). This was taken with the macro lens!

Linking up to iPhoneography
iPhone

And iPhone Photo Friday

Photobucket

 
5 Comments

Posted by on August 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

5 responses to “8.25.11 ~ 237/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    August 26, 2011 at 3:25 am

    Ok, that settles it, I am not coming to visit your classroom. Cool lenses for the phone.

     
  2. Janell H

    August 26, 2011 at 11:10 pm

    that’s so awesome! Now I really want those phone lenses! I’m really into iphone photography these days. LOL

     
  3. Gretchen

    August 27, 2011 at 3:23 am

    I kind of want an iphone now… just for the fun camera! Not so sure I’m into crayon smells. Have you been to the Crayola Factory??

     
  4. Courtney

    August 27, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    OOH, love. I’ve been debating on whether or not to order these lenses. I do believe you just talked me into it. VERY cool shot! Thanks for linking it up!

     
  5. Adrienne

    August 28, 2011 at 8:44 am

    Wow! What an amazing shot! I definitely want to get those lenses for my phone too!! 🙂 Now, you’ve pretty much convinced me that I kind of NEED them NOW! haha. Although, the Husband doesn’t think I need them because I have an $800 DSLR… that I rarely pick up now that I have an iPhone… hehehe. LOL!

    Thanks so much for linking up with iPhone Photo Friday!

     

Leave a Reply

 
