RSS

9.4.11 ~ 247/365

05 Sep

With nothing but rain in the forecast for the next 7 days (we have two, yes two, hurricane’s worth of rain on its way this week) and the start of school this week, I know my beach days are numbered. So even though it’s the day before Labor Day (one of the most busiest weekends at the Jersey Shore), I packed my bags this morning and headed over. Boy, am I glad I did- what started out as a humid, overcast day, turned into one of the most gorgeous days I’ve seen on the beach in a long time- mid-80’s, no humidity, nice breeze….and empty! I guess last week’s Hurricane scared everyone away from the beach today. No complaints from me! This was the view from my beach blanket today…
Life is Good 🙂

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 5, 2011 in September

 

3 responses to “9.4.11 ~ 247/365

  1. karren hubrich

    September 5, 2011 at 3:28 am

    It’s empty alright….and peaceful. I’m imagining the sound of the water, licking the sand. I like the reflection in the wet sand.

     
  2. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    September 5, 2011 at 11:39 am

    It’s great to have our beaches and towns back! I knew I should have gone over, oh well there will be more beach days to come. Glad you got to enjoy this one.

     
  3. Gretchen

    September 6, 2011 at 1:36 am

    We thought about finally hitting a beach this weekend… BUT skipped because of the likely crowds. There was some festival thing and a half marathon too, so crowds probably showed up. Glad you had a wonderful day at the quiet beach!! =D

     

Leave a Reply

 
