RSS

9.6.11 ~ 249/365

06 Sep

‘Twas the night before school, and all through the town,
Not a teacher was sleeping, just thrashing around.
Thoughts of the classroom brought a tear to each eye,
And all of them wished it could still be July…

Hehe– saw that online earlier and I couldn’t resist reposting it.

To those who don’t remember, I posted a picture of my classroom from day 1….and here it is on the “First Day of School Eve”! I’ll be teaching first grade in a small Catholic school (so small that there are between 20-40 kids per grade level- that’s unheard of around here!). This is my third year teaching, but my first year in first grade, so I’m excited to see what the year brings!

I’ve got the pencils sharpened, Junie B. Jones and Fancy Nancy books lined up, and the scissors and glue sticks are a-waiting…all I need are my 19 little kidlets!

The view from my door:

 
5 Comments

Posted by on September 6, 2011 in September

 

5 responses to “9.6.11 ~ 249/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    September 7, 2011 at 12:05 am

    Looks very welcoming, the children are in for a wonderful treat tomorrow. Here’s wishing you the best school year!

     
  2. Chelsea

    September 7, 2011 at 2:06 am

    How fun!! I’ve always loved how different elementary teachers decorate their rooms…I’m sure you spend hours and a bunch of money making it just perfect!! Looks so great!

     
  3. karren hubrich

    September 7, 2011 at 2:15 am

    Your classroom looks very bright and colorful, clean and inviting. The kids are sure to love it. Happy school days!

     
  4. Janell H

    September 7, 2011 at 6:23 pm

    Awww so awesome! Good luck! My son is in first grade and he seems to love it so far.

     
  5. Gretchen

    September 10, 2011 at 2:04 am

    Looks like a fun 1st grade classroom! Hope the first day went well! =)

     

Leave a Reply

 
