RSS

9.17.11 ~ 260/365

18 Sep

Well…I survived my first full week of school with my first graders… barely! It was an exhausting week, and I’m glad it’s the weekend! I’m sorry that I haven’t been around to comment on other blogs- hopefully I’ll catch up this weekend. I get home from school so late, and by then I’m dead tired and want to do nothing other than have dinner and fall asleep!

I also feel like I’ve been slacking with the photos recently. I walked around all day griping that I had nothing ‘epic’ to take a picture of (not to mention it was a gloomy, cold, damp day- not good for photographing!). After dinner though, I got my chance. All of a sudden, the heavy grey clouds parted and a soft yellow glow started to appear. I know the makings of a beautiful sunset when I see one, so without hesitation, I grabbed my camera bag and keys and ran for the beach. I made it there in record time, flew out of the car with my camera flying behind me, opening the tripod as I ran and quickly set up on the shoreline… as you can see from the photo below, I’m glad I didn’t stop to decide whether or not I wanted to head out tonight!

I took about 50 HDR sets of photos (I take my HDR sets in groups of 3)- and this one, one of the first that I took, is my favorite.

Adding this photo to Fabulous Friday

Andddd….tonight, I snapped my 7000th picture on my D7000! That averages to over 2,300 photos a month, or almost 600 photos a week! Crazy!
Here is lucky photo number 7000!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on September 18, 2011 in September

 

7 responses to “9.17.11 ~ 260/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    September 18, 2011 at 1:34 am

    Great shot, the sunset was beautiful. Really liking the HDR, the trees look awesome and the color of the sky is magicial.

     
  2. Kalyan

    September 18, 2011 at 3:17 am

    simply beautifully captured shots…lovely mood and the composition!

     
  3. karren hubrich

    September 18, 2011 at 3:32 am

    This is really cool! i would say you it the jackpot here.

     
  4. ShannonJoy

    September 18, 2011 at 5:05 am

    Absolutely STUNNING!!! The colors! WOW!!!!

     
  5. parker365photography

    September 19, 2011 at 3:42 am

    Beautiful captures. Surreal, yet maintains the realism.

     
  6. Gretchen

    September 20, 2011 at 1:26 am

    Gorgeous!!! Glad you ran out too!! =)

     
  7. Gretchen

    September 20, 2011 at 1:27 am

    OH… and congrats on getting through the first week… that is one of the toughest!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
