RSS

9.26.11 ~ 269/365

26 Sep

Happy Birthday to Johnny Appleseed!
Johnny Appleseed is one of my most favorite holidays to celebrate in school- lots of fun apple-themed activites and no sugar filled snacks to wire the kids up- sounds like a good deal to me!

In honor of Johnny Appleseed day, my town’s historical society holds their annual “Apple Festival” complete with historical games and crafts, fall activities, Johnny Appleseed himself and of course, lots of apple-licious food.

I can’t decide which photo I like better- so you get them both!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 26, 2011 in September

 

3 responses to “9.26.11 ~ 269/365

  1. karren hubrich

    September 26, 2011 at 11:15 pm

    I love the red apples….they look real enough to pick right off the screen. Beautiful shot. you asked about my PS The PS I have is the Panasonic Lumix Z56. I think it sold for $279. through Costco last year, but it had a $50 rebate at the time. It’s small to fit in my purse, but not teeny….easy to hold with a little hand grip. it has a large LCD screen, a Leica lens, and is capable of manual settings. The color is super good, the pictures are sharp, in fact, I used it almost exclusively on our trip to Hawaii last November. My enlargements were crystal clear. I love the 30 presets…one of them is sunset, and I am very happy with that. It also has a preset for rapid succession that works amazingly well. This is the second Lumix I have had, and for my PS purposes, I am happy with it. If I could afford anything I want, I would get a little $500. Canon, that I keep looking at. Sony has a good PS too. I just couldn’t see spending that much for a PS.

     
  2. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    September 26, 2011 at 11:55 pm

    Oh, I really like the color blocking on these, just perfect! And in celebration of Johnny’s birthday, I went apple picking today.

     
  3. Gretchen

    September 29, 2011 at 1:56 am

    They’re both great shots… make me want to get out apple picking. It’s on the ‘to do’ list, but there’s just so much going on these days. Hopefully, we get out before they’re all gone! =P

     

Leave a Reply

 
