RSS

10.1.11 ~ 274/365

02 Oct

Ever since I got back into photography about a year ago, my poor sewing machine has been neglected. It used to see almost daily use from me, but now it’s my camera that gets my attention. I noticed that my sewing machine was starting to have that “middle child” syndrome, (ya know, skipping stitches, not sewing properly, etc), so I decided to give it some much needed one-on-one time.

Shhhh….just don’t tell her (yes, my machine is a her…and yes, she has a name…”Ellie”) that what she sewed today was an accessory for her arch-nemisis….my camera. More specifically, my tripod. Yes, I made a tripod bag today. I decided a few weeks ago I needed an easier way to transport my tripod, and I thought a sleeve would be my best bet, because not only would it make it easier to throw over my shoulder to carry, the fabric would add some padding against bumps and bruises.

And my sewing machine? Well, she performed wonderfully today…I think we’ll need another date next weekend! šŸ˜‰
It felt good to get back into sewing today.

Close up of the drawstring closure:

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 2, 2011 in October

 

4 responses to “10.1.11 ~ 274/365

  1. Trish ~ ā™„ ~

    October 2, 2011 at 12:56 am

    oh, how very cool! The fabric is perfect. I think my poor sewing machine might be looking for a new home soon and my embroidery machines forgot who I am.

     
  2. karren hubrich

    October 2, 2011 at 2:31 am

    VERY CUTE BAG, AND I ENJOYED YOUR LITTLE STORY TOO!

     
  3. Gretchen

    October 5, 2011 at 2:52 am

    That is a wonderful lil’ bag! =)

     

Leave a Reply

 
