RSS

10.5.11 ~ 278/365

06 Oct

Still checking in on my morning glories that I wrote about the other day. This time, I saw a small yellow beetle (or ladybug- you decide!) and he kept posing for me!

I learned that I need to embrace my tripod more. I’m glad I made myself stop and set it up to get this shot because everything I attempted before it was blurry. Even though it’s a macro shot, it’s still at f/14, which means a slower shutter speed!
I’m learning– I swear!
Click It Up A Notch

 
8 Comments

Posted by on October 6, 2011 in October

 

8 responses to “10.5.11 ~ 278/365

  1. karren hubrich

    October 6, 2011 at 2:04 am

    Sooo Cool! I have never seen the likes of him!

     
  2. Courtney

    October 6, 2011 at 11:15 am

    These are awesome!! Quite it with the macros…you are KILLING me!! The blue with the yellow is wonderful!! Great job!!

     
  3. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    October 6, 2011 at 2:06 pm

    I really need to learn to close down my aperture when shooting marco. And yes, the tripod, a long forgotten friend. Time to start thinking about bringing it out on our travels.

    Great job on these. The little beetle is quite the model.

     
  4. Christina

    October 6, 2011 at 5:34 pm

    That first shot is great! Yes, a tripod is a must for macro!

     
  5. Gretchen

    October 7, 2011 at 1:13 am

    I should go find my tripod and give it some loving! You got some great captures of this little fella!! Maybe a spotted cucumber beetle… cute little guy, but maybe not so garden friendly.

     
  6. Sara

    October 7, 2011 at 2:07 am

    I LOVE your first shot, the composition and colours are fantastic. Love the detail on the beetles antennae.

     
  7. MiraCrisp

    October 7, 2011 at 7:48 am

    You have a good eye! The last photo is perfect! Love those colors.

     
  8. Janell H

    October 9, 2011 at 6:02 am

    Wow, these are gorgeous! Love the colors and the sharpness. just wow! Yours and Trish’s pics make me want to get a macro!

     

Leave a Reply

 
