RSS

10.29.11 ~ 302/365

29 Oct

I’m extending my giveaway for a one-year subscription to Clickin’ Moms– scroll down to the bottom to find out more!

I went a bit abstract today. I don’t know what compelled me to take a picture of the back of a CD today, but I did, and I kind of like the results.

It was a disgusting, rainy, icy, Saturday here (we didn’t actually get snow, but a lot of the state did, and they’re still predicting it for us tonight!), so I spent some time blog surfing this morning, and came across an awesome tutorial on the “Ramblings and Photos” by Ashley Sisik website. It was so easy to follow, and in just a few minutes, I had turned one of my rainbow CD pictures into this:

It was immediately addicting- I quickly turned out three more pictures with words (and started playing around with ideas for our Christmas Card this year. Hey- it’s never too early to start!)

Linking that picture up to “From Good to WOW”

and Fabulous Friday!

and Share-October
Click It Up A Notch

Here’s two more of my favorite abstract CD rainbow pictures- I loved how each one was so unique and different.

——
Onto the Clickin’ Moms giveaway. I didn’t get as many entries as I had hoped, so I am extending it one more day until Sunday, October 30th at 11:59pm (EST). I’ll announce the winner on Monday, October 31st.
To enter, please Click here to leave a comment to be entered for your chance to win! (And “follow” me for your chance for a second entry)

Also, I am entered into a Pinterest photo contest. If you have a pinterest account, could you take a moment to hit “like” under the following two photos for me? Thanks in advance!!

Entry 1 – Click Here

Entry 2 – Click Here

Thanks!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 29, 2011 in October

 

3 responses to “10.29.11 ~ 302/365

  1. Ashley Sisk

    October 29, 2011 at 11:10 pm

    ooooh I love all the pretty colors. I especially love what you did on the first one.

     
  2. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    October 30, 2011 at 1:50 am

    You bet me to it! I read that over at Ashley’s and thought it was a cool idea. Your image looks awesome and especially nice on this rainy, snowy, freezing cold, dark, damp, wet, yucky, disgusting day!

     
  3. Michelle

    October 30, 2011 at 3:20 am

    Oh WOW!!! Awesome job on these!!!! Love what you did with the first one and that’s so cool how the back of the cd will rainbow color like that! Thanks for the inspiration right back!!! 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
