RSS

11.12.11 ~ 316/365

13 Nov

One of my most favorite toys as a child were Legos- I could spend hours building with those colorful little blocks, and always asked for Legos for my birthday (way back when they had this line of “girl” Legos called Paridisa– they were all pink and tropical-y!). Needless to say, I still own my collection of Legos and had to dig them out after seeing all those cute Lego Math lesson ideas on Pinterest today. You can bet that my students will be practicing basic addition and subtraction facts using lego blocks on Monday!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 13, 2011 in November

 

One response to “11.12.11 ~ 316/365

  1. Trish ~ ♥ ~

    November 13, 2011 at 11:58 am

    I thought it was going to be pink and all tropical-y! Great idea for your students, bet they will have a blast and not even realize it’s a math lesson.

     

Leave a Reply

 
